And the Nobel Prize Goes To...The Hard Drive Guys

Scientists Albert Fert and Peter Grunberg have been announced as winners of the 2007 Nobel Prize in Physics, specifically for their work in "giant magnetoresistance," the phenomenon in which small changes in magnetism can lead to large levels of electrical resistance. Still bored by giant magnetoresistance? As… » 10/09/07 8:41am 10/09/07 8:41am