Competition winner: Tom Lowe for Blazing Bristlecone. Equipment used: Canon EOS 5D Mark II DSLR camera with a Canon EF 16-35mm lens set at 16mm.

Category winner for "Our Solar System": Anthony Ayiomamitis for Siberian Totality. Equipment used: Takahashi FSQ-106 106mm refractor telescope on a Celestron CG3 German equatorial mount with a Canon EOS 350D XT DSLR camera

Category winner for "Deep Space": Orion Deep Wide Field. Equipment used: Takahashi FSQ 106 EDX 106mm refractor with 0.7x focal reducer with a SBIG STL11000 CCD camera on a Takahashi EM-400 equatorial mount.

Young Astronomy Photographer 2010 winner: 14-year-old Dhruv Arvind Paranjpye's A Perfect Circle. Equipment used: Nikon E3700 digital camera

Category winner for "People and Space": Steven Christenson for Photon Worshippers. Equipment used: Canon EOS 50D DSLR camera with a Canon 10-22mm lens set at 10mm on a Manfrotto tripod.

Category winner for "Best Newcomer": Ken Mackintosh for The Whirlpool Galaxy. Equipment used: Maxvision 127mm apochromatic refractor with a modified Canon EOS 450D DSLR camera on an EQ6 mount.