Refurbished Motorola Xoom Tablets Still Held Original Users' Data

When Motorola sent a batch of refurbished Xoom tablets to Woot last year for them to sell, someone had forgotten to erase the old user data. That meant that new users had access to account information, photographs and documents of the previous owner. Users who returned tablets can get free credit monitoring from Motorola by way way of an apology. Oh no, Moto. [Motorola via The Verge]