It's A $10,000 Fine For Texting While Driving In AlaskaZac Estrada10/25/13 10:35amFiled to: Texting1EditInvite manuallyPromoteDismissUndismissHideShare to KinjaToggle Conversation toolsGo to permalink In most states now, it's illegal to text while driving. But in some places, it's a minor fine which probably doesn't threaten most drivers if they're caught. Alaska isn't most places, though. It's a freaking $10,000 ticket for texting while driving, and on your first offense, too. Your text? It can wait.