Gmail's 'Got the Wrong Bob?' Feature Keeps You From Emailing Nude Photos to Your MomS

Nothing's worse than realizing you sent those pictures of you in the shower to Mom instead of Mona. Trust me. Now, Gmail is here to help you out, making sure you're sending emails to who you intend to.

"Got the Wrong Bob?" is a new Google Labs feature that you can turn on in Gmail. It works by analyzing groups of people that you usually email together. For example, if you accidentally include your boss Hank in with your normal key party invite group when you meant to invite country singer Hank Williams Jr., well, Gmail will ask if you meant this Hank instead of that Hank. This will in turn save you a boatload of awkwardness (or a magical night where you learn more about your boss than you ever thought possible, but that's neither here nor there).

So go ahead, check it out and see if it works. It certainly can't hurt, right? [Official Gmail Blog via Esquire]