Yes, Mondo - those beloved makers of gorgeous posters - have their very own convention coming up this weekend in Texas. Alongside a bevy of panels, the company will also be screen-printing a set of posters live over the weekend, exclusively for Convention goers.

The artwork - including a MondoCon 2014 design from Daniel Danger, original artwork from Bryan Lee O'Malley's Scott Pilgrim, Mike Mignola's first ever design of Hellboy, and a Charles Schulz tribute piece by Rob Jones and Ken Taylor - will be available to preorder at around 12pm CST (1pm EDT/10am PDT) for convention attendees at Mondo's website, with two posters available only on Saturday and another two only Sunday. You'll only be able to collect a preorder if you're actually attending MondoCon, so don't try to preorder one in the hope Mondo might ship it to you!

Aside from showing off lots of lovely posters, MondoCon will also feature a variety of panels, including a look at a cancelled 1983 US Godzilla movie, a Gallery of artwork based on The Iron Giant, and a screening of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre accompanied by a live orchestra playing the score.

Advertisement

MondoCon is taking place next weekend, September 20th and 21st, at The Marchesa Hall & Theater in Austin, Texas. Check out the rest of the posters over at /Film.

[/Film]


You're reading Toybox, io9's new blog for all things pop culture. From merchandise to awesome fan creations, TV recaps and critical commentary on the hot topics of the day, you can find it all here!