You Could Win All 6 Mind-Blowing Finalists for the Philip K. Dick Award

We may earn a commission from links on this page.

The Philip K. Dick Award celebrates the best science fiction books released first in paperback form. That combination of excellence and skipping the fancy hardcover edition tends to favor books that are unusual, edgy, or published by smaller houses. And you can win all six of this year’s finalists.

The six finalists for the Dick Award have gotten together to offer all of their books for free to six lucky winners of this giveaway, which you can enter here. (There’s also a podcast with a conversation among all the nominees.)

The nominees are:

  • EDGE OF DARK by Brenda Cooper (Pyr)
  • AFTER THE SAUCERS LANDED by Douglas Lain (Night Shade Books)
  • (R)EVOLUTION by PJ Manney (47North)
  • APEX by Ramez Naam (Angry Robot Books)
  • WINDSWEPT by Adam Rakunas (Angry Robot Books)
  • ARCHANGEL by Marguerite Reed (Arche Press)

And the winners will be announced on March 25 at Norwescon. But you can read all six of them now... maybe for free!


Charlie Jane Anders is the author of All The Birds in the Sky, which is available now. Here’s what people have been saying about it. Follow her on Twitter, and email her.