The Robocop Reboot's ED-209 Is Now An Excellent Figure

Illustration for article titled The iRobocop/i Reboots ED-209 Is Now An Excellent Figure

ThreeZero are continuing their line of figures based on this year's Robocop reboot, and the Robocop 2.0 design will soon be joined by the shiny new ED-209 from the movie. Regardless of how you felt about Robocop, hooray for pretty robot toys!

Advertisement

ThreeZero's ED-209 comes in two flavours, Black and Tan (exclusive to orders directly from ThreeZero themselves), and stands at around 16 inches tall. It's fully poseable for all your awesome mech related toy shenanigans, as well as LEDs to make the ED look even more sinister.

Advertisement
Illustration for article titled The iRobocop/i Reboots ED-209 Is Now An Excellent Figure
Illustration for article titled The iRobocop/i Reboots ED-209 Is Now An Excellent Figure

It doesn't quite capture the excellence of the original movie's ED-209, but it's still a damn good looking mech.

Preorders for the toy, due out in early 2015, will go live on ThreeZero's website on December 29th at 9AM Hong Kong Time (that's 8pm Eastern and 5pm Pacific on the 28th). Want one? It'll set you back $450.

Advertisement

[via Toyark]


You're reading Toybox, io9's new blog for all things pop culture. From merchandise to awesome fan creations, TV recaps and critical commentary on the hot topics of the day, you can find it all here!

Advertisement

Share This Story

Get our newsletter

DISCUSSION

It's interesting to remember that all the iconic chicken-walker robots that proliferated SF movies, TV and anime from the '80s through now were inspired by the quick cameo of this little guy in 1980...