The Future Is Here
We may earn a commission from links on this page

First track from the Game of Thrones rap album is actually pretty good

We may earn a commission from links on this page.

Yesterday, we told you that HBO was releasing an album of rap songs inspired by Game of Thrones, and we had a nice chuckle at the incongruity of it all. But now HBO has released the first song from said album — "King Slayer" by Wale — and damn if it isn't kind of awesome. Listen to it here!


Not bad, right? Anyways, here's Catch the Throne's full track list:

1. Big Boi – "Mother of Dragons"
2. Magazeen – "Iron Throne"
3. Bodega Bamz – "Win or Die"
4. Kilo Kish – "Magical Reality"
5. Daddy Yankee – "Born to Rule"
6. Dominik Omega – "Arya's Prayer"
7. Snow – "Fire"
8. Dee Goodz – "The Parallel"
9. Common – "Interlude/The Ladder"
10. Wale – "King Slayer"


I was really hoping that Robert Baratheon might do a cover of "Big Poppa," but these sound pretty good too. Remember, the album comes out for free on Friday the 7th!

[Via Winter Is Coming]